| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For additional information, contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636) or visit www.modot.org/southeast.

August 25, 2014 09:36 AM
Upcoming Project to Improve Route Z Bridge in Wayne County

SIKESTON-The Missouri Department of Transportation is currently planning to improve the Route Z bridge over McGee Creek, located approximately three miles east of Route T in Wayne County.

Construction could begin as early as spring 2015. As construction is underway, Route Z will be closed to through traffic in the vicinity of the bridge. Detour routes will be signed.

Maps, plans, and other information prepared by MoDOT will be available for public inspection and copying at MoDOT's Sikeston District office, 2675 N. Main Street, Sikeston, MO 63801.

Any person affected by this project may request that a public hearing be held in regard to the proposed improvements. Requests for a public hearing shall be in writing and must be submitted to the District Engineer at P.O. Box 160, Sikeston, MO 63801, by Sept. 3.

For more information, please contact Project Manager Pete Berry at (417) 469-6242, Transportation Project Designer Jeff Wachter at (573) 472-5294 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK MODOT (275-6636). A map of the project is also available at: http://www.modot.org/southeast/news_and_information/public_meetings.


Links to related information:


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android